Top Definition
Protein obtained by boiling skin, tendons, ligaments, and/or bones with water. From cows and pigs. Used in shampoos, face masks, and other cosmetics. Used as a thickener for fruit gelatins and puddings (e.g., "Jello"). In candies, marshmallows, cakes, ice cream, yogurts. On photographic film and in vitamins as a coating and as capsules. Sometimes used to assist in "clearing" wines. Alternatives: carrageen (carrageenan, Irish moss), seaweeds (algin, agar-agar, kelp—used in jellies, plastics, medicine), pectin from fruits, dextrins, locust bean gum, cotton gum, silica gel. Marshmallows were originally made from the root of the marsh mallow plant. Vegetarian capsules are now available from several companies. Digital cameras don't use film.
Gelatin is certainly not vegetarian.
#gelatin #vegetarian #vegan #animal #ingredients
מאת tinkering 11 בינואר, 2006
n. informal
- A fat person.
- An ingredient in many-a-delicious candy.
This club is full of gelatin bitches.

Ingredients: Sugar (99%), Gelatin (100%), Artificial Colours (101%), Deliciousness (‡ %)
#rediculish #fat bastard #fat bitch #fatty boom sticks #99% free fat
מאת Blazin Hazen 4 באוגוסט, 2006
דוא"ל יומי חינם

הקלידו את כתובת האימייל שלכם למטה כדי לקבל בחינם את מילת היום של המילון האורבני כל בוקר!

אימיילים נשלחים מהכתובת daily@urbandictionary.com. לעולם לא נשלח לכם דואר זבל.

×